top of page
  • Writer's picturerevianaircaayu

Closing Ceremony in Lingayen

Updated: Sep 30, 2018



September 7, 2018

Today was a little bit special for all of us, SEA-Teacher and SEA-TVET students. I was still had around 9 days in Pangasinan and I still had teaching practice schedules but we would conducted closing ceremony in Lingayen today. It was because the program of SEA-TVET students already ended and they would back to their country tommorow. So, we had the closing ceremony in this day with all participated of SEA-Teacher and SEA-TVET students.

In this closing ceremony, we would got the sertificate from Pangasinan State University. And we as SEA-Teacher from Bayambang Campus would like to perform our tradisional dance from each country. It was to showed our culture from each country especially from Indonesia and Thailand because just there were Indonesian and Thailand students in Bayambang campus. The combination performance make me realized that although we had different country, different language, different culture but we were still could be one. Unity in Diversity.


We already practice that dance for a week in our dorm. So, between our teaching activities, we practiced our dance or sing. And when all of us arrived in Lingayen, I was very surprised, why the convention hall was full of the PSU students. They sat in behind SEA-Teacher and SEA-TVET students. I taught we would like to know about this activities.

After our program and our performance ended, we took some pictures with Ma'am Sally, my friends, SEA-TVET students, PSU students, etc. And when I taught that this was a closing ceremony, i didn't know I felt sad. It was indicated that we just had a few more days with my SEA-Teacher friends. I just would like to said thank you very much for PSU to gave me a greatest experiences through this program.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page