top of page
  • Writer's picturerevianaircaayu

My First Teaching Practice and Bayambang Mayor Office

Updated: Oct 2, 2018


September 5, 2018


My First Teaching Practice

Finally, after several days in Pangasinan. This teaching practice time was mine. Actually, I was so excited to teach because as far as I knew that this was my chance to improved my teaching skill. My challenge was how could I make the students understand about topic I teach and how make the students enjoyed my class. Before I started to teach, Aldita helped me to checked the students attendance while I still prepare my material to teach. And then, when I teach, I really love the students. They gave me their full attention from the begining until the class ended. And they were very active. In the end of the class, I also gave the students evaluation to checked how far were they understood about my topic. This is one of ways to reflect my self about my teaching. Through this way, I would like to know how far the students reached the objective (goal) of learning.

After I finished my teaching practice, my mentor evaluated the whole activities during my teaching practice before. She gave me some advice to the next my teaching practice. And she also explained to me about my strenght and weakness during my teaching practice.


Bayambang Mayor Office

At 11 o'clock, all of SEA-Teacher students in Bayambang campus should went to the Bayambang Mayor Office to met the Mayor of Bayambang. In the convention hall of Bayambang Mayor Office, we met the mayor. He told me that he ever lived in Indonesia for more than 20 years before he moved to Philippines. Apparently, the Mayor of Bayambang was the vice president's friend of Indonesia, Sir Yusuf Kalla. All of us was felt surprised but we also glad to heard his story. And the point was, the mayor of Bayambang would like to conducted dinner party On September 13 with us. It was a day before we left Bayambang City to Manila. After we finished our meeting with the mayor, we went back to our beloved dorm.



Street Food

In the evening, the local student teachers came to my dorm, they invited me to bought some street foods around the campus. They bought me Lugaw, sweet corn, and roasted intestine of chicken. Aaah, they also forced me to tried balot. Balot is a developing bird embryo (usually a duck) that is boiled. The taste was like salty egg but there is duck embryo inside. Ohh I felt so pity with this duck embryo huhuhu.. But my local student teacher said that almost all of foreigner love balot. hahaha.


My friend, Irene send this cute photo to me


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page